Volunteer Orientation

If you are interested in being involved with activities that involve direct contact with our animals, volunteer orientation is an important first step in becoming an LA/SPCA volunteer. We will review the basics of animal care and shelter policies. Volunteer orientation is held at the Animal Rescue and Care Center on LA/SPCA's campus. If you would rather be involved with activities that do not require direct contact with our animals, volunteer orientation is not required. 

Once your volunteer application is processed you will receive a system generated letter of acknowledgment with details for getting started!

Please note: A $30 orientation fee will be collected when you register for orientation. This fee covers supplies you will need while volunteering.  

Once we receive your completed online application we will contact you to reserve your space if you choose to be involved with activities that involve working with our animals; otherwise, we can add you to our volunteer distribution list so you can see all of the opportunities to volunteer.  Dates are listed below, but are subject to change.  Orientation must be scheduled.  We can't wait to work with you!

2014 Orientation Dates

Monday, February 17            

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Sunday, March 30

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, April 26

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, May 31

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, June 28

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, July 19 

 9:00am - 12:30pm 

Saturday, August 16

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, September 20

 9:00am - 12:30pm

Saturday, October 11

 1:00pm -   4:30pm

Saturday, November 8

 9:00am - 12:30pm

Saturday, December 13

 9:00am - 12:30pm


 

 

1700 Mardi Gras Blvd.,  New Orleans, LA 70114  |  Phone: 504.368.5191  -  Fax: 504.368.3710  |  Copyright 2009  -  All Rights Reserved
TwitterFacebookYouTube